Latest News

also in the news :
Having defeated Buccaneers, Naas continued their All Ireland...
Naas began their Division 1B All Ireland League campaign...

IRFU Community News

19/10/2018 All-Ireland... Two Friday Night Lights clashes at Belfield and Greenfields launch another... read on
19/10/2018 All-Ireland... Table-topping Naas' winning start to All-Ireland League Division 1B will... read on
19/10/2018 Conroy Cup... THERE will be thrilling rugby on show in Cork this Saturday when UCC host... read on
18/10/2018 Irish Rugby... The Munster leg of the Aviva Minis Festival season took place in UL Bohs... read on
17/10/2018 Irish Rugby... The Aviva Minis Festival rolled into The Palace Grounds at City of Armagh... read on
16/10/2018 All-Ireland... Division 1B pacesetters Naas and Malone doubled up with their second victories... read on
16/10/2018 All-Ireland... Navan are the only unbeaten left in Division 2A, moving to the top of... read on

International Players

“Having commenced my rugby career with Naas as a young boy I have witnessed the Club make tremendous strides in developing their grounds at Forenaughts.

The facilities are top class and have been used by the Irish squad as well as visiting International teams.

This has been achieved by the hard work and dedication of the members of Naas Rugby Club, I’m proud to be associated with the Club as they have done so much to get the kids in the area involved in sport."

“I want to pay tribute to the members of Naas Rugby Club who volunteer so much of their time and energies in promoting rugby as a sport in the Naas area - they have achieved a great deal and are a real community orientated club”


Irish Representative Players Produced:


Jamie Heaslip (80 Caps and 5 Lions Caps), Geordan Murphy (72 Caps and 2 Lions Caps), Philip Lawlor (3 Caps), Seamus Byrne (3 Caps), Frank Byrne (1 cap),Mark Deering (1 Cap).

Also played for the Club:

Jimmy Kelly (11 Caps) and Mick Doyle (20 Caps and Lions, Irish Coach) Colin McEntee (Irish U-21’s and Irish Youths), Etienne Murphy (Irish Schools), Enda Daly (Irish Youths), Michael Moran (Irish Youths), Joseph Moran (Irish Youths), Eoghan Conran (Irish Youths), Michael Skelton (Irish Youths and Irish U-19), Jimmy Ferris (Irish ‘7’s), David Lynch (Irish U-18), Gavin Nyawata (Irish U-18), Kailyn Domnican Kelly (Irish U-18), Fionn Carr (Irish U19, U21), Adam Byrne (Irish U-18 Club; U20 Junior World Cup; Ireland 7s), Craig Ronaldson (Irish Clubs). Sam Coughlan Murray (Irish Schools U18; Irish U19; Irish U20) Billy Dardis (Schools U18, Irish U19s and U20), Jimmy O’Brien (Irish Schools U18, Irish U19, Rowan Osborne (Irish Schools U18), Meabh O’Brien (Irish U18 Girls)

Also Rugby Administrators:

P J Power (President of Leinster Branch), Brendan Lynch (President of Leinster Referees Association), Joe Boyle (Hon Secretary Leinster Junior Committee) Tom Ashe (Chair, Leinster Junior Committee) Philip Lawlor (Leinster Domestic Manager) Colin McEntee (IRFU Academy Manager)

Friendship Fixtures With:

Garryowen (Billy Reid Trophy), Old Wesley (Stephen Mooney Trophy), Cill Dara (Michael Osborne Plate), St David’s (Wales) Newbridge College (Michael Higgins Cup) Leicester Tigers. Highfield (Cork), Old Crescent (Limerick) (Tony Frost Cup)



Upcoming Events

Ulster Bank AIL